top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

I said yes to tall boots


​Can a petite girl wear tall boots?

I've been dealing with the fact that I love tall (over the knee) boots, there's so many options and  you can see them all over the social Medias. But to be real I've been always afraid of them because of height,  with 5"1' its not easy to find the right boots to flatter my figure. And always been told they will make me look shoter. Well I decided to give a try and look for a pair to really fit my needs and through this journey (lol) I learned few tips that may help you with yours. First remember to have a open mind and leave any insecurity aside.

Heeled boots

That higher the heel the longer your legs going to look.

Fit

Make sure its the right size, if you can get them in wide calf or like the one on the pic below a lace ones will allow you to have the right fit  on the top of the boots, cause we don't want the top muffin effect in you legs 👎

How to wear it

With leggings or same color skinny jeans and boots will give you the longer legs illusion. Preferably with fitted tops or over size seawater. My favorite way: With short dresses I think it looks really feminine and figure flattering if there's the right length between the dress and the boots. Show off some legs why not?

Overall the most important thing is feel good on your own skin and don't let social stereotype stop you from be happy!

Boots

Poncho


bottom of page